Welcome

Kingstone Investment Management

KINGSTONE Investment Management, founded by the Schomberg family, is an owner-managed investment boutique for German and international institutional capital, offering a broad range of products and a holistic investment approach. Through this unique investment platform which we have created, we invest on behalf of our institutional clients in individual properties, portfolios and development projects with particularly promising potential for value appreciation. In addition to our own real estate and business expertise in our core activities, we draw on the expertise of specialised local partners selected according to a geographic and sectoral best-in-class approach. The result is a wide-ranging investment management platform that offers institutional investors a “one-stop shopping” solution for their real estate investments in the German market.

We bring together the combined experience of two generations of Schombergs in real estate investing and professional asset management. Our extensive network of contacts in the German and international real estate sector and among top-tier German and international investors, along with a comprehensive range of services, enable us to offer our investors excellent investment opportunities in the local market. In addition to the Schomberg family as primarily shareholder, Pegasus Capital Partners is playing a key role as strategic co-shareholder. Pegasus Capital Partners, a property developer, investor and mezzanine specialist based in Erlangen near Nuremberg, is backed by Sontowski & Partner Group and major German family offices. Pegasus provides KINGSTONE with exclusive off-market access to a diversified and high quality real estate pipeline, including investment opportunities in the Core, Core Plus, Value-Add and Opportunistic risk classes.

With our proven track record in real estate investing and close knowledge of the German market, our aim is simply this:
To be your trusted investment partner in Germany, and to deliver the professionalism and quality for which the Schomberg name has long been known.

„With its ‘One face to the customer’ concept, KINGSTONE offers us the significant advantage that we are able, with KINGSTONE, to meet all of our investment requirements across different asset classes without having to repeatedly discuss these with multiple different specialized partners. This saves us time and resources.“

Investor

Why KINGSTONE Investment Management

The German real estate market continues to be regarded as a “safe haven”, particularly among international investors. Against the backdrop of this very strong demand for real estate investments in Germany, access to prime investment opportunities is scarce and is, for those who can deliver this access, a valuable and unique selling proposition. KINGSTONE offers its investing clients this access, along with professional management of their real estate investment holdings.

The varied professional backgrounds of our senior management team provide the ideal combination of local market knowledge, exhaustive contacts throughout Germany and internationally, and access to a strong ongoing deal pipeline.

Philipp Schomberg, Executive Partner, brings a superb personal network among international investors and specialized local asset managers, developed over his many years as a private equity investor in real estate throughout Europe. With his experience, in particular, as an investment manager for one of the Middle East’s major sovereign wealth funds (Abu Dhabi Investment Council), Philipp Schomberg is intimately familiar with the special needs and requirements of foreign investors.

Dr. Tim Schomberg, Managing Partner, previously held various management positions over several years with the German arm of a major Swedish investment management group, from which he brings an extensive knowledge in real estate, in the management of investment funds and investment portfolios, and in business development.  Through the Schomberg family’s long-standing contacts with Pegasus Capital Partners and Sontowski & Partner Group, the decision was made to combine forces to take advantage of synergies and to provide unique solutions for institutional investors: to offer access, through investment portfolios, to a strong and ongoing deal pipeline; to serve these investors as a professional, institutional investment manager; and to share the combined investing expertise of two generations of Schombergs.

KINGSTONE Investment Management was specifically founded in recognition of the strong interest among international institutional investors in the German property market but, at the same time, the high hurdles which these institutions face in direct active investment in Germany because of language, market and cultural differences.

With KINGSTONE Investment Management, Philipp and Tim Schomberg are continuing the family’s long tradition in the field of investment management: Bärbel Schomberg, in addition to her prominent career with international fund management groups, has made a significant contribution to the professionalization of the German fund industry through her three decades of active involvement with major industry associations, including leadership roles in the German Investment Fund Association (BVI) and German Property Federation (ZIA).

The varied and complementary expertise of the senior management team, coupled with their strong family identity and the family’s deeply held values, are the bedrock of a company with a unique character, and built upon these same fundamental values:

Mutual trust built upon transparent processes, honesty, reliability, professionalism and respectful cooperation.

Benefits

Real estate investment managers who are also experienced professional investors

  • Institutional investment process, from initial acquisition all the way through to final exit
  • Agility to quickly seize investment opportunities, with short, transparent decision-making paths
  • Depth and breadth of real estate expertise
  • Specialised know-how in the design and structuring of regulated and unregulated investment vehicles in both Germany and Luxembourg (via framework agreements with regulated partners)
  • Transparent processes, including for detailed investor reporting and professional risk management
  • Customised investment solutions perfectly tailored to investor needs
  • Experienced investment management across various property types and risk classes

First-class access to a strong, ongoing deal pipeline

  • Exclusive off-market access to real estate transaction pipeline of co-owner Pegasus Capital Partners, as well as through own network
  • Existing properties, forward funding and purchase structures, development projects, revitalisation projects
  • Investment opportunities in Core, Core Plus, Value-Add and Opportunistic risk classes

Comprehensive range of services spanning the entire real estate value chain

  • Transaction management, portfolio management, fund management, asset management and debt management capabilities across various risk and usage classes
  • Specialised investments through selected partners offered via our investment management platform

Our company’s principles: “One-stop shopping” and “One face to the customer”

  • Local partner in Germany, with strong international connections
  • Direct investments without inefficiencies and additional costs of international hubs or other intermediaries

News

Contact

Address & Contact Details

Kingstone Investment Management GmbH
Maximilianstraße 2
80539 München

Phone +49 (0)89 – 205 008 5630
info@kingstone-im.com

Your Contact Persons:
Dr. Tim Schomberg
Bärbel Schomberg

Kingstone Investment Management
This website uses cookies and third party services. Ok

Herzlich Willkommen

Kingstone Investment Management

KINGSTONE Investment Management ist eine inhabergeführte Investment Management-Plattform für institutionelles in- und ausländisches Kapital mit breit gefächerter Produktpalette und ganzheitlichem Investment-Ansatz. Die von uns als Familie Schomberg gegründete und geführte Investment-Boutique investiert für institutionelle Investoren in Immobilien, Portfolien und Projektentwicklungen, die aussichtsreiches Wertsteigerungspotenzial besitzen. Neben unserer eigenen Immobilien-Expertise in den Kerngeschäftsfeldern bauen wir auf spezialisierte Partner, die nach einem geografischen und sektoralen „Best-in-Class“-Ansatz ausgesucht werden. Das Ergebnis ist eine Investment Management-Plattform, die Investoren eine „One-Stop-Shop“-Lösung für Immobilien-Investments in Deutschland anbietet.

Die Erfahrungen von zwei Generationen im Investment- und Asset-Management und unser umfassendes persönliches Netzwerk in der nationalen und internationalen Immobilienbranche sowie unsere erstklassigen Verbindungen zu nationalen und internationalen Kapitalgebern verbinden wir zu einem umfassenden Leistungsspektrum, das Ihrem Investment im lokalen Markt zu Gute kommt. Neben der Familie Schomberg als Hauptgesellschafterin ist Pegasus Capital Partners als strategischer Mitgesellschafter an Bord. Hinter dem Entwickler, Investor, und Mezzanine-Spezialisten aus Erlangen stehen u.a. die Sontowski & Partner Group sowie bedeutende deutsche Family Offices. Pegasus bietet KINGSTONE einen exklusiven „Off-Market“-Zugang zu einer breitgefächerten und qualitativ hochwertigen Immobilien-Pipeline. Diese umfasst Objekte in den Risikoklassen Core, Core+, Value-Add und Opportunistic.

Daher verstehen wir uns mit unserer erstklassigen Marktkenntnis in Sachen Immobilien-Investments für alle Investment-Stile als Ihr vertrauenswürdiger und professioneller Ansprechpartner in Deutschland. Dafür stehen wir als Familie Schomberg mit unserem Namen.

„Aufgrund des KINGSTONE-Konzepts „One Face to the Customer“ bietet uns das Unternehmen den großen Vorteil, dass wir mit KINGSTONE alle unsere Anforderungen an Investments in verschiedenen Assetklassen erfüllen können, ohne mit einzelnen spezialisierten Partnern jeweils die Investments erörtern zu müssen. Dies erspart uns Zeit und Ressourcen.“

Investor

Warum KINGSTONE Investment Management?

Der deutsche Immobilienmarkt gilt vor allem für internationale Investoren nach wie vor als „safe haven“. Vor dem Hintergrund der gesteigerten Nachfrage nach Immobilieninvestments in Deutschland ist ein gesicherter Zugang zu Produkten essentiell und stellt ein wesentliches Alleinstellungsmerkmal dar. KINGSTONE bietet Investoren diesen Zugang und das dazugehörige professionelle Management der Immobilien-Investments.

Die unterschiedlichen beruflichen Lebensläufe des Senior-Managements sorgen für die einzigartige Kombination von lokalem Knowhow, einem weitreichenden internationalen Netzwerk und den Zugang zu einer beständigen Deal-Pipeline.

Philipp Schomberg, Executive Partner, verfügt durch seine langjährige Tätigkeit als europaweiter Investor im immobilienbezogenen Private-Equity-Bereich über ein exzellentes persönliches Netzwerk zu internationalen Investoren und spezialisierten lokalen Asset Managern. Aufgrund seiner eigenen Erfahrung als Investor für einen weltweit bedeutenden Staatsfonds aus dem Nahen Osten (Abu Dhabi Investment Council) ist Philipp Schomberg mit den Anforderungen und Bedürfnissen von ausländischen Investoren bestens vertraut.

Dr. Tim Schomberg, Managing Partner bei KINGSTONE, war die letzten Jahre in führenden Positionen der deutschen Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft eines großen schwedischen Investment-Management Hauses tätig. Von dort bringt er umfassendes Knowhow rund um die Immobilie, das Investment-Management von Fonds und Portfolien sowie beim Business Development mit. Durch langjährige Kontakte zu Pegasus Capital Partners sowie der Sontowski & Partner Group reifte der Entschluss, gemeinsam Synergien zu heben und Lösungen für institutionelle Investoren anzubieten: das Vorhalten einer beständigen Deal-Pipeline in Form von Portfolien und dabei als institutioneller Investment-Manager agierend, verbunden mit dem Expertenwissen aus zwei Generationen der Familie Schomberg.

Das große Interesse internationaler Kapitalgeber am deutschen Investment-Markt und zugleich die hohe Hürde für diese Investoren aus kulturellen und sprachlichen Gründen in Deutschland direkt aktiv zu werden, waren einer der Hauptgründe, KINGSTONE Investment Management aus der Taufe zu heben.

Philipp und Tim Schomberg setzen die Tradition der Familie im Bereich Investment-Management fort: Bärbel Schomberg hat bereits in den vergangenen 30 Jahren als langjährige Führungsfigur namhafter internationaler Investmentfonds-Gesellschaften sowie über ehrenamtliche und verbandsbezogene Funktionen, u.a. beim BVI und ZIA, maßgeblich zur Professionalisierung der Fonds-Branche beigetragen.

Die unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen und das komplementäre Knowhow des Senior Managements, gepaart mit der familiären Verbundenheit und den damit einhergehenden, gelebten Werten machen den einzigarten Charakter des Unternehmens aus:

Gegenseitiges Vertrauen, das von transparenten Prozessen, Ehrlichkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und respektvoller, professioneller Zusammenarbeit geprägt ist.

Leistungen / Benefits

Immobilien Investment-Manager, der selbst ein professioneller Investor ist

  • Institutioneller Investment-Prozess vom Ankauf bis zum Exit
  • Unternehmerisch agierend mit kurzen, transparenten Entscheidungswegen
  • Tiefgreifende Immobilien-Expertise
  • Spezialisten Knowhow in der Konzeption und Strukturierung von regulierten / unregulierten Investment-Vehikeln in Deutschland und Luxemburg (über regulierte Rahmenvertragspartner)
  • Abbildung eines detaillierten und professionellen Investoren-Reportings sowie Risk-Management im Rahmen transparenter Prozesse
  • Konzeption von maßgeschneiderten Investment-Lösungen nach den Bedürfnissen des Investors
  • Investment-Management von diversifizierten Nutzungsarten

Erstklassiger Zugang zu einer beständigen Immobilien-Pipeline

  • Exklusiver „Off-Market“-Zugang zu einer erstklassigen Deal-Pipeline über das eigene Netzwerk und den Mitgesellschafter Pegasus Capital Partners
  • Bestandsimmobilien, Forward Funding/Purchase-Strukturen, Development und Revitalisierung
  • Investmentaktivitäten in den Risikoklassen: Core, Core+, Value-Add, Opportunistic
  • Zusätzliches Leistungsspektrum mit strategischen Partnern:
    Mezzanine-Finanzierungen, Projektentwicklung (Bestand und Neubau) sowie bei Spezialimmobilien Asset- und Property-Management

Abbildung der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette der Immobilie

  • Transactions, Portfolio-, Fund-, Asset-, und Debt-Management für diverse Nutzungsarten
  • Durchführung gewisser Spezial-Investments über Partner, die an unsere Investment-Management-Plattform angeschlossen sind.
  • Am Zyklus orientiertes Investment Management

One-Stop-Shop / One Face to the Customer als Leitmotiv unseres Handelns

  • Lokaler Partner in Deutschland mit internationalem Background
  • Direktes Investment ohne Umweg über internationale Hubs und zusätzliche Investitionskosten

News

Kontakt

Adresse & Kontakt

Kingstone Investment Management GmbH
Maximilianstraße 2
80539 München

Telefon +49 (0)89 – 205 008 5630
info@kingstone-im.com

Ansprechpartner:
Dr. Tim Schomberg
Bärbel Schomberg

Kingstone Investment Management - 01
Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter: Datenschutz & Impressum.
This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website. Find detailed information here: Data Protection & Imprint.
Ok